My daughter, my life – Expresso ’11

Ananya!

Here’s wishing the most beautiful daughter a very happy birthday!
I hope mom has not given this letter to you at 12..you must be flooded with calls! Answer them, I’d love to see you laugh! How are you betah? I miss you a lot.
I miss you every moment. I’d always wanted to see you grow up into the beautiful young lady that you are today. I miss you very much.
Do you still hide under the table every time mom comes to you with carrot juice? Ah, I forget again..you’re a pretty young lady of 16 now! This is your first year at college, isn’t it? Wow! My little one finally turns big.
I’m sorry for what I did to mom and you, Anu. You’re mature enough to understand me now. I pray every day for you to forgive me. I’m sure you will, someday. I let you down and left you & mom alone to fight your own battles. But I really love you’ll and every moment I only wish that I could be with the two of you. I wish I could be right there with you today, I wish I could continue taking you to the park on every week end and I wish we could be a happy family again!
Anu, I write to you to tell you that life is the most beautiful gift given to us by God. So cherish it! And make the most of it. Live every moment of your life to the fullest, make the most of it and enjoy it!
I know you’re a brilliant child, Anu. I’m sure you’ll achieve success in everything you do. But just one request – keep your mom happy, always, and make her proud..I failed at it, but my hopes are pinned on you now!
I’m just randomly going on and on, and you must be wondering why. Its just that I have so much to tell you, but words fail me. I wish I could talk to you right now!
I’m sorry, child. I didn’t listen to you. I should’ve quit smoking. Maybe then, cancer wouldn’t have gotten the better of me and maybe my little girl wouldn’t have missed her papa so much.
But don’t you ever feel alone, my child, cuz your papa is always looking at you from right up there in the sky. Your papa loves you a lot, Anu and misses you a lot!
And finally, you must remember one thing..you will never find me gone..cuz I have you with me – my daughter, my life.

Leave a Reply

